You can use the same Walkr account on multiple devices, however when you log into your Walkr account on one device, you will automatically be logged out of the account on any other device. Walkr will only backup data from the device you are currently logged into.

However, we strongly suggest that you DON'T log into the same Walkr account on more than one device! If your game data has not finished synchronizing with our server when you log in on another device, any lost data will be impossible to recover. Thanks for your understanding. :)
If you are certain you wish to switch devices, please follow the steps below to ensure your data is properly synced:

1. Device A: Walkr > Menu > Settings > Tap Sync Data and ensure you see "Data sync completed:" with the current date and time (in green).

2. Device B: Log into Walkr