Sure!
If you wish to reinstall Fortune City, before you delete the app you can follow the instructions below to make sure your data is completely synchronized:

1. Tap the Menu icon in the bottom right corner
2. Tap the Settings icon in the bottom left corner
3. Scroll down to the Account section
4. Automatic Backup
- If you see a "Synchronization Complete" notification, your data is up to date!
- If you see a "Last Synchronization" notification, your data has not been fully synchronized, however your data up to the displayed date has been synced. Please connect to WiFi and tap Automatic Data Backup to make sure your synchronized data is fully up to date!