Don't worry if you've accidentally planted the wrong plant! So long as the plant hasn't already been placed in the greenhouse, you can use the "delete current plant" function to change it out for a new one. Please note that if you delete a plant, you will not be able to recover it or any of its seeds. Be extra careful and be sure to double-check whenever deleting plants!
If you're certain you want to delete a plant, follow the steps below:
1. Go to the Handbook (4th button from the right at the bottom)
2. Find your current plant
3. Tap the pencil icon at the top right
4. Tap Delete and Confirm to delete the plant
Note: You can only delete plants you have currently planted. Any plants already in the greenhouse cannot be deleted!